The person with the final decision in how to transport the child.
What is a caregiver?
The trimester an expecting mother must be to receive a child safety seat from the Safe Riders program?
What is third trimester?
The three stages of a crash.
What is the vehicle, human, internal crash?
The car seat law in Texas
What a child who is younger than age 8, (unless the child is taller than four feet, nine inches) must ride in a child safety seat according to the manufacturer's instructions.
The minimum number of technicians on staff a Safe Riders program must have to be in compliance.
What is two child passenger safety technicians?
The age recommended for children to ride in the backseat?
What is younger than 13 years old?
Texas statewide car seat program that has been around for 30 years.
What is Safe Riders?
The American Academy of Pediatrics recommends children ride rear-facing for this long.
What is the maximum limits of rear-facing (as long as possible)?
The frequency a distribution partner site can submit a car seat request order.
What is every 4 months?
The three types of non-locking latch plates.
What is sliding, dynamic, and sewn-on?
Largest gathering of roadway safety professionals in the U.S.
What is the Lifesavers Conference? The next Lifesavers Conference will take place March 6th-9th in San Antonio, TX.
Distribution partners sites should retain liability forms and check lists forms for this period of time.
What is 5 years?
Certifies that car seats meet the requirements of FMVSS 213/FMVSS 213b.
What is car seat manufacturers?
The approximate number of car seat inspection station locations in Texas.
What is 296?
May look like a regulated car seat, but does not meet Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standards (FMVSS) regulations.
What is a counterfeit car seat?
The number of unique Safe Riders distribution partners across the state.
What is 70?
The vehicle model year that federal standards in the United States have required all passenger seat belt systems to lock to secure a car seat.
What is 1996?
The number of technicians, instructors, and proxies in the state of Texas.
What is 2,020?