How many pages are included with the Core plan?
5
When do you recommend Facebook Ads? What are the main benefits?
Sellers searching for buyers - when you are trying to inspire someone to know about your business/service. You can reach people that are not actively searching for you and the CPC is lower!
How many major/minor algorithm changes occur each year?
200/3-4
What tool does our SEO team rely on?
SEMrush
How to see what CMS they are using during/before disco?
Wappalyzer
Can we add widgets onto a Wix site?
Yes
What major indicators do we use to gage the success of a Google Ads campaign?
Conversion rate + CPL
What are examples of structural SEO, and what are examples of strategic SEO?
Structural: meta description, meta keywords, H1s and H2s (30-65 characters), no redirects, no duplicated information
Strategic: content strategy (transactional, low competition, high search volume, specific services)
What does the hoth show?
KW, rank, search volume, % traffic responsible for on site
locations/areas to show up in
main services to promote
What can we customize with our sites?
Colours, photos, content, linking widgets e.g. online booking from another CRM, amount of pages
How many steps are in our approach, and what are they?
4: targeting, ad creation/creativity, landing pages + optimization
On-site vs off-site SEO?
on-site: content, structural seo
off-site: backlinks, citations, reviews
What does screaming frog show?
structural seo - mistakes with H1s, H2s, metadata, redirected pages etc
How can you recommend Google vs Facebook/Insta ads vs. both?
Google - transactional, people actively seeking you. Google only: emergency/service calls, many blue collar services that don't do regular maintenance
FB/Insta - brand awareness, getting to people that don't know about you, inspiring to use a service
FB/Insta only: niche/unknown services, lower budget campaigns
Both: many industries do well with a combo if people actively seek the service and it is something that widely appeals to people
Do we host/maintain websites NOT built by OneLocal?
We are able to host, and maintenance is sometimes possible in limited capacities (changing a word or photo), but major changes are not possible
What are common mistakes with ads?
Showing up for their name search
Bidding on informative KWs
Inefficiency w/ location
No landing page
Explain back linking and domain authority
DA - score for 'how legit are you to google' and impacts frequency of audit/crawl
To increase DA faster, add back links - link to relevant site with high DA score
NO, Wix coded w javascript, Google doesn't read it well
"I want to promote body sculpting, fillers, PRP and vampire facials. Right now I have one location, but I will open up a second location next winter. What SEO package do I need?"
For first loc: 3-5 services = 15 KW package
6 months prior to second loc: 3-5 services in 2 locations = 30 KW package
What website platform do we use, and what are the benefits?
Duda
-fast
-conversion friendly
-SEO results are fast
What is the quality score + how does it help?
Score on ads depending on how well its run and how it performs
Can bid on lower end of range and show up above other businesses that bid higher
Run a website through the hoth and give us your thoughts and recommendations
:)
How would you check the CPC for a prospect, and recommend a budget?
Google ad planner
Potential KWs in specific location
See range, average a CPC
Assume 12-15% conversion rate from clicks to leads
"I am a roofer in Maryland and want roofing and siding jobs ASAP"
You check Google Ad Planner, and the CPC on transactional KWs ranges from $15-30, averaging about $22.
What can I expect from a $1500 monthly budget?
1500 / $22 CPC = 68 Clicks x 15% conversion rate = 10.2 leads @ $150 CPL