Conversion Tracking
Campaign Experiments
Performance Measures
Computations
Auction Insights
100
A specific activity that you want the customer to do (on your website or app) that is valuable to your business.
CONVERSION
100
Shown as a blue flask/beaker, this item contains the changes or variations to be tested against the currently-existing elements in the campaign.
EXPERIMENT (or EXPERIMENT-ONLY) ITEM
100
This is counted each time your ad is served on Google's ad networks. This metric counts, for instance, the times your GSN ad is shown on a search result page regardless if the ad is actually "seen" by the viewer or not.
IMPRESSION
100
Your advertisement generated a total of 254,302 impressions. Exactly 458 clicks were made on that ad. What is the ad's CTR (in %)?
0.18% (CTR = Clicks / Impressions) (CTR = 453 / 254,302)
100
This Auction Insights metric shows how often another competitor’s ad received an impression when your ad also received an impression.
OVERLAP RATE
200
This refers to the number of days after a click during which a conversion will be recorded.
CONVERSION WINDOW
200
Shown as a gray flask/beaker, this item represents the elements that will be part of the test but already exist in your campaign. This will be tested against the items that include the variations or changes.
CONTROL (or CONTROL-ONLY) ITEMS
200
This Adwords report shows every search query that resulted in your ad being shown and clicked.
SEARCH TERMS REPORT
200
Your account shows that your ad generated 1,441 interactions. The recorded interaction rate was 4.4%. How many total impressions did the ad receive?
32,750 impressions (CTR = Interaction Rate = Clicks / Impressions) (Impressions = Clicks / Interaction Rate) (Impressions = 1,441 / 4.4%)
200
This is simply the number of times your ad was shown to the user as a proportion of the total auctions in which you were also competing.
IMPRESSIONS SHARE
300
When a customer clicks on your GSN or GDN ad, a temporary _______________ is placed on the user's computer or mobile device. This sends the conversion data to Google when customers complete the action you defined.
COOKIE
300
The default control/experiment percentage split in Adwords Campaign Experiments.
50-50 split
300
This is defined as the main user action associated with an ad format, that is, clicks for text ads, views for video ads, etc.
INTERACTION
300
Your ad's Sitelinks Extension generated 10,000 impressions and 500 clicks. The interaction rate was 5%. The clicks produced 10 sales conversion worth a total of P15,000. What is the conversion rate of your Sitelinks Extension?
2% (Conversion Rate = Number of Conversions / Total Clicks) (Conversion Rate = 10/500)
300
This shows how often the other competitor’s ad was shown in a higher position than yours was, when both of your ads were shown at the same time.
POSITION ABOVE RATE
400
Also known as "conversion tracking code", this piece of code is added to the HTML page or source code of your website allowing Google to track customer actions on your website.
CONVERSION TAG (or TAG / CONVERSION TRACKING TAG / CODE SNIPPET)
400
Which one among the following cannot be tested using Google's ACE? 1. New ad groups 2. New text ad description line 3. Keyword Insertion 4. Geo-targeting
GEO-TARGETING
400
This is computed by dividing the number of conversions with the number of total ad clicks that can be tracked to a conversion during the same time period. For example, if there were 50 conversions from 1,000 clicks, then this is 5%.
CONVERSION RATE
400
A UP Diliman team spent $250 on Adwords promoting the products of Company Z. The ads generated a total of 45,000 impressions and 3.38% CTR. The Return on Ad Spend (ROAS) was 1,260%. How much revenue did Company Z earn because of the Adwords campaign?
$3,150 (Return on Ad Spend = Revenues from Adwords / Cost of Adwords) (1,260% = Revenues from Adwords / $250)
400
A competing website has a high Overlap Rate and a better Average Position than you. What specific step can you implement to achieve a higher Position Above Rate than this competitor?
Increase max CPC bid or improve Quality Score
500
After clicking your Adwords ad, a user lands on your website and subscribes to 2 of your newsletters ("Promotions" and "New Products"). What "conversion counting option" is more appropriate to use if you're not interested to count every instance of the subscription but the number of leads/subscribers generated by the ad clicks?
ONE CONVERSION (versus "Every Conversion")
500
Can you test the following elements using Adwords Campaign Experiments? (YES/NO answer to these 4 items:) 1. Ad Extensions 2. New Keywords 3. New text in Headline 4. Daily Budget
1. Ad Extensions - NO 2. New Keywords - YES 3. New text in Headline - YES 4. Daily Budget - NO
500
This refers to the number of clicks that lead to one or more conversions. For example, if a customer clicks the ad once and then completes two different conversions, this metric only counts them as one ______________.
CONVERTED CLICK
500
You sell your product for P200.00 apiece. Its COGS is P100.00. You sold 6 of these products as a result of advertising them on Adwords. You spent P200.00 total on Adwords. Assuming these were the only costs, what is your ROI (in %)?
50% (Revenue - COGS - Adwords cost) / Total Costs (P1,200 - 600 - 200) / P200
500
Aside from the Average Position metric, what else can you check in the Auction Insights Report to determine which competitors usually occupy the top 3 ad slots?
TOP OF PAGE RATE (How often the ad was shown at the top of the page, that is, the top 3 ads, above the organic search results.)