The R1 must repeat the "net" signal after awarding the point when the R2 whistles initiates a net fault.
R1 waits for the R2 to show the player number then awards the point followed by showing the player number.
When a Libero serves a triangle is drawn around the Middle Blockers number on the scoresheet
Triangle shall be drawn around the serving order position not the players number
The officials notice number "00" on the court during warmups
The R2 is responsible for whistling faults when a serving team is lined up incorrectly
False: the R1 is responsible for player alignment
The R2 must always transition to the faut side to signal
True
Middle blocker reaches over the net and blocks the ball just as it leaves the setters hands. At the same time the setters shoulder contacts the net
double fault. replay
Substitutions only need to be recorded on the Player number section of the scoresheet.
False: substitutions also need to be recorded in the individual score boxes (IE: S12/4 or Sx17/3)
In between sets 1 and 2 home team players switch jerseys at the end of the bench, from 4 to new libero 17.
Removal of any part of the uniform top of bottom while in the playing area is unsporting conduct. (yellow card for first offense) Rule 4-2-7
An incorrect server for Team A scores 2 points before losing the serve. The server on Team B is granted a re-serve after a bad toss, the R2 discovers that Team A had an improper server before Team B contacts the re-serve
Illegal alignment is charged on Team A. Points scored by improper server are cancelled.
Ball strikes the antennae below the top of the tape in the body of the net on the R2 side of the court. Ball is dug out of the net and attacked over.
R2 should whistle and indicate "out" signal
Player attacks a ball. The players momentum causes the player to cross the center line extension outside the court.
No fault: a player may cross the extension of the center line outside the court provided there is no interference with the opposing team
A single color is acceptable to be used on a scoresheet
FALSE: blue, black and red pens or pencils are to used to record alternate rotations during a set in the individual points sections and running team score
Libero wearing purple top and players wearing black uniform top
Purple/Dark Green/Red combinations with Black tops do not contrast and should not be allowed
Team B Libero rotates back to serve in the RB position for #11. Libero scores 2 Aces. Team A calls timeout. Libero prepares to serve and switches with #11. R1 beckons and #11 scores 2 more points.
No fault. Play continues
After a play Coach approaches the sideline and shouts "that was a horrible call!!"
R1 indicate captain to come to the stand and a yellow card sanction should be given to the coach.
Back row setter attempts to set a ball higher than the plane of the net. Ball drifts into the plane and a blocker contacts the ball which deflects into the antennae off the blockers hands
Illegal Attack on the back row setter
An audio device shall sound when an improper server or libero replacement is recognized by the officials.
False: Scorer shall notify the R2 during the first dead ball 5-6-3b
R1 notices the Home team Libero is wearing leopard shorts during warmup and the rest of the team is wearing black shorts.
All Uniformed Players including the Libero shall wear like colored bottoms Case Book 4.2.2 Situation A
Home team calls a timeout. Both liberos are in the game. At the end of the time out the libero is on the bench and #17 who the libero is in for is back on the court in serve receive. R1 beckons for serve
R2 whistles and signals "illegal alignment" 10-5-1
The R1 must be able to determine player alignment at the moment of serve.
True: 5-4-3a and 5-4-3c-17
Team A digs a ball. Setter sets the ball off and outside the court. Attacker passes a free ball high and is falling near the net. Middle for Team A wins a joust with the Team B middle as the ball falls on Team B side of the court
Fault. Four Hits.
The scorer must provide the proper serving order upon request at any point during the match from the R2
Correct. 5-6-3c,d
Visiting team Junior Varsity Libero has her uniform jersey bunched up and tied at the side with a hair tie. Players midriff is covered and the front and back numbers are visible.
4-2-1-B NFHS has deemed an allowance to uniforms shall be worn as manufacturers intended in the case of functionality. The "tie" must be of soft construction.
Team A contacts the ball and serves into the net. R2 blows whistle and signals illegal alignment on Team B. Upon review with the scorer no fault occurred. Replay
False: Team B is awarded the point
The R1 must always make a decision and a replay is never allowed.
False: a replay may be called when there is conflicting information which the R1 cannot resolve