100
Player A1, having gained possession of the ball in his backcourt, is dribbling in the frontcourt toward the basket. Player B1 fouls him from the rear, never having gotten
ahead of him in the frontcourt, and no other defender is ahead of A1 who could have established a position between the ball and the basket. What is the ruling?
This is a personal foul against Player B1 and Player A1 is awarded two free throws. Team A retains possession of the ball on the sideline but no nearer to the baseline than the free throw line extended. If there is unnecessary contact on the play, a flagrant foul may be called.